Posted by: akostecka | May 20, 2008

Good Morning, World!

Here I am for the first time.  There are three kids on the couch with me at the moment; two armed with plastic horses gallopping here so I’m also defending the laptop.  I just read a great post from Amy Welborn on holding loosely to children.  I’ve always known that we, as parents are simply entrusted by God to raise these souls to be his own.  Thanks, Amy for this piece.  As I write, I’m listening to Fr. Roderick’s Daily Breakfast from SQPN. 

I’m off to gymnastics after getting the kids off to school and going to 9am mass with the Lord who I love and can’t wait to be with in the Word and in the Eucharist. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

