Posted by: akostecka | June 25, 2008

It’s Quiz Time

I just took a personality quiz to see which church father I am; cute and a little scary. 

 

You’re St. Melito of Sardis!

You have a great love of history and liturgy. You’re attached to the traditions of the ancients, yet you recognize that the old world — great as it was — is passing away. You are loyal to the customs of your family, though you do not hesitate to call family members to account for their sins.

Find out which Church Father you are at The Way of the Fathers!

Pope Benedict is still doing a Wednesday catechesis on the early church fathers, wouldn’t it be cool to read along once a week and learn about them?  Ah, if only I would, could and did!  Maybe in the upcoming “Anno Paolino” he will take on Paul in his Wednesday audiences.  The Wednesday link is an awesome resource for all the pope has taught since he’s been on the chair–please see his address in advance of Pentecost, “Come Holy Spirit” on ecumenism–stuff like this reminds me why I love the Truth this guy teaches, RIGHT ON, PAPA!  VIVA!!  Preach it, Papa! 

Could I go on, yes, but I’ll spare you and make breakfast and get this little family off to activites today: baths for boys, drama, swimming, renting apartment, lunch in the park–all before noon, I better go now.

Lord, I offer you all my prayers, works, joys and sufferings of this day for all your intentions and for the souls of the ones I love that they know you more.  May I remember to pray today and live each moment in your presence.  amen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

