Posted by: akostecka | June 29, 2008

Personal Relationship with God

I just got home from meeting Jesus in the mass.  I just have to share our after-communion prayer from St. John Vianney that expresses the burning desire for a personal relationship with Christ.  This relationship is NOTHING NEW to Catholics indeed!  Check this out and pray it with tears as our family did today.

I love You, O my God, and my only desire is to love You until the last breath of my life.  I love You, O my infinitely lovable God, and I would rather die loving You, than live without loving You.  I love You, Lord and the only grace I ask is to love You eternally…My God, if my tongue cannot say in every moment that I love You, I want my heart to repeat it to You as often as I draw breath.” 

AMEN AMEN AMEN, a thousand times AMEN.

Leave a Reply

Categories

